Educating Teen Drivers Since 1952


What is the IHSCDEA Hall of Fame?
By Tom Holsen

A bit of history is in order for some of our members who were not around when we began this association back in 1952.  The IHSCDEA has a group of distinguished individuals recognized for their commitment and dedication to Illinois Driver Education and Traffic Safety since our inception in 1952.  For a number of years we called this elite group of individuals Honorary Life Members.  The Board of Directors decided a number of years ago to change the name of this group to the IHSCDEA Hall of Fame.

Possible candidates are nominated for their accomplishments and dedication by any current association member at the Fall Workshops throughout the state each year.  A committee of Board Members and current Hall of Fame members evaluate all the candidates submitted to determine if they meet the criteria established by our association. A candidate's name and resume must be submitted to the Chairman of the Hall of Fame Committee by December 1st
(See Below) of the year prior to the upcoming Spring Conference.

The Hall of Fame Committee recommends possible candidates to the Board of Directors at the January Board Meeting each year. The board then votes on the individual for induction at the Annual Conference each spring.

Send nominations to:
Tom R. Holsen, Chairman
Hall of Fame Committee
22 Park Lane Unit #104
Park Ridge, IL 60068


Hall of Fame Guidelines

Hall of Fame Members
 1952 - Present

Dr. James Aaron
Earl Anderson
Wayne Anderson
David M. Baker
Terri Biggs
Dan Bolin
Harold Boyd
Frank Bridges
Dr. Ronald Budig
Don Byram
Charles Carpentier
Eugenia Chapman
James Churchill
Sam Clemente
Harvin Cook
Paul Cram
Scott Cumming
William Cushman
Dick Eckert
Gov. Jim Edgar
Tom Enright
Melvin Esarey
ISOS - Debra Fleck
Dr. A Florio
Harrison Fuller
Victor Giovannini

Patricia Fix-Greene
Dr. Frank Gruber
Mark Gruca
Glen Harjes
Warren Hastings
Charles Hayes
Ralph Heinz
Mike Hionis
Tom Holsen
Warren Huffman
Ed Johnson
Margaret "Micky" Johnson
Brent Johnston
Dr. Frank Kenel
Dr. Norman Key
Edward Klamm
Raymond Kracik
Dick Lemoine
Gordon Linquist
Alan Lucas
Carl Magsamen
George Mathis
John Minerick
Mason Minnes
Dr. Amos Neyhart
Vernon Nichol

Edward O'Farrell
Richard Ovington
John Papa
Warren Quensel
Dr. Harlan Riebe
 Dr. Dale Ritzel
Allen Robinson
Gov. George Ryan
 Charles Saieva
Dan Shannon
Matthew Sielski
James Smilgoff
Raymond Smith
Dr. S. C. Staley
Ronald Stopka
Janet Strader-Oval
William Stratton
Debra Twenhafel
Frank Svarc
Roger Voigt
Judy Weber-Jones
C. E. Welch
SOS - Jesse White
Larry Williams
James Witmer


Find us here also:

Follow us on Twitter  Join us on Facebook!

Contact Us:


Deb Twenhafel
2017-2018 President 

Note the Date:

Designed by Professional Education Designs, Inc.